Havana in 20

Leave a comment

January 23, 2013 by Caity Stuart

Words have been hard to come by as I’ve been reflecting on my recent travels to Cuba. However, they will come soon.

In the meantime, I’ve followed the suggested assignment from my father to tell my story in just pictures (I started with 1800). Each one of these has been carefully selected because they share more than just the initial image. There are stories behind each one. They were carefully captured and later intentionally chosen to be the final storytellers of my journey. Should I try this again in a year, the selection might change. But my story lives in the present moment and thus so do these images.

I hope through these 20 images I can bring to you just a glimmer of inspiration and intrigue at the nation of Cuba.

(If your curiosity has yet to be satiated, check out the pictures on my Facebook page.)

Leave a comment