the tree house

1

May 13, 2013 by Caity Stuart

I’m packing up my belongings this week for the 15th time in over 7 years and getting ready to say “goodbye” to the Treehouse.

The Treehouse

The Treehouse

Naturally, this place is more than just a house but has also become a dear Home throughout my time here in Keene. As I have been reflecting on what this past year looked like, I have come to realize that the roommates that I was randomly placed with have been perhaps the best roommates I have ever lived with. Throughout the year we have all realized more and more how many values we hold in common and thus how much we have grown to like each other as true friends. In fact, I was struck the other night when I shared with a friend that I was “hanging out with my roommate for the evening.” I’m not sure I ever remember saying something like that about another roommate. But here I was, at the end of the year, still choosing to spend my time with my roommates. What great luck I fell into!

While I will indeed be returning to Keene in the Fall, my experience will certainly be no where near what it was this last year. For while I will encounter new adventures and new journeys to explore, I will not have the amazing set of roommates that I did while living here at the Treehouse.

That said, these boxes mark the end of one of my all-time favorite years. Here’s to hoping that they also mark the beginning to just as fabulous a year as this one past.

Roommates! How I love these people :)

Roommates! How I love these people 🙂

One thought on “the tree house

  1. I love you and am going to miss you so very much! Cannot wait to be a post if many more adventures, even though this one is coming a close.

Leave a comment